## NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

## Resolution No. NECO-2019-01

## <u>A RESOLUTION</u> <u>AFFIRMING THE MANDATE AND</u> <u>RATIFYING THE TENURE OF THE NATIONAL OFFICERS</u> <u>OF THE LIBERAL PARTY OF THE PHILIPPINES</u>

**WHEREAS**, the *Constitution of the Liberal Party of the Philippines* (the Constitution) provides that the its various party officers at the national level shall be elected by the National Directorate, when it is in session;

WHEREAS, the National Executive Council (NECO), upon formal call of the Party President, shall exercise all the powers and perform all the functions of the National Directorate when the latter is not in session, pursuant to Section 29 of the Constitution;

WHEREAS, Section 30 of the Constitution provides that "[a]II Party officers and members of the NECO shall hold office for three (3) years and until their successors shall have been duly elected and qualified or unless sooner removed for cause";

WHEREAS, since their assumption in October 2017, the party leadership has initiated various efforts and initiatives towards strengthening its ranks as a people's party, and that these efforts need to be continued and scaled up to ensure the party's success;

**NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED**, that We, the undersigned members, after having been duly called and assembled as the National Executive Council, hereby affirm the mandate and ratify the tenure of the following national officers of the Liberal Party of the Philippines:

**MARIA LEONOR** "LENI" G. ROBREDO, Vice President of the Republic of the Philippines, as Chairperson;

**FRANCIS "KIKO" N. PANGILINAN,** Senator of the Republic of the *Philippines,* as **President;** 

**FRANKLIN "FRANK" M. DRILON,** Senator of the Republic of the *Philippines,* as **Vice Chairperson;** 

TEODORO "TEDDY" B. BAGUILAT, JR., as Vice Chairperson;

**JOSE CHRISTOPHER "KIT" Y. BELMONTE,** *Representative of the 6<sup>th</sup> District of Quezon City,* as **Secretary-General;** 

**JOSEPHINE "NENE" Y. RAMIREZ-SATO,** Representative of Lone District of Occidental Mindoro, as **Treasurer**;

LORENZO "ERIN" R. TAÑADA III, as Vice President for External Affairs; and

JORGE "BOLET" B. BANAL, as Vice Chairperson for the National Standing Commission for Political and Electoral Affairs; and

JASON R. GONZALES, Member of the Provincial Board of Iloilo, as Director General.

Adopted this 19<sup>th</sup> of September 2019 in Quezon City, Philippines.